REVIEW: E.L.F. Shimmering Facial Whip – Lilac Petal

elf shimmering facial whip lilac petal

Everyone should be super familiar with E.L.F. Cosmetics by now, they’re known for their super cheap and affordable items. Today’s review is on the E.L.F Shimmering Facial Whip, in Lilac Petal. I’m sure there’s tonnes of reviews out there for this, one more won’t hurt right?

Packaging:
Product is vacuum sealed and comes in a squeeze tube and is about the size of my pinky finger. I use this on a daily basis, a tiny pearl is enough to accentuate my cheekbones.

elf shimmering facial whip lilac petal

Colour:
The one I got is lilac petal, there’s a whole range of other colours but this suits my skintone best. This shade looks metallic pink in the tube, but on skin it is a nice subtle shimmery pink. There’s a faint bubblegummy scent to, and the consistency is rather thick. The picture above is to show the consistency and colour of the product, before blending.

Texture:
It takes a bit of blending for the product to distribute evenly, but I love how this gives my face definition and glow. Of course, too much makes my face look greasy, so really, a bit is all it takes. I have no idea when will I ever finish my current tube.

elf shimmering facial whip lilac petal

Thoughts:
I’ve read elsewhere that this is comparable to Benefit’s High Beam, but I haven’t gotten around to that because I find it expensive. However I did try it out at Sephora but didn’t find it to be stellar.

Do you own both the shimmering whip and High Beam? Share your thoughts with me!

cheerio,
hei

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: E.L.F. Shimmering Facial Whip – Lilac Petal

Leave a Reply

