REVIEW: Sephora Rouge Cream Lipstick – Rendezvous

Sephora Rouge Lipstick

Here’s another lipstick review, this time it’s on Sephora’s Rouge Cream Lipstick in Rendezvous. I don’t think the name suits the shade. It should be called Barbie or something, but I suppose copyright is expensive. Strangely I don’t see this particular colour on Sephora.com. Maybe it’s phased out, since mine has been sitting around for a couple of months before I got around to using it. I would imagine Miss or Madam would be similar.

Price: SGD$19 (I think, my memory vaguely suggested this)

Sephora Rouge Lipstick

So, this is a cool toned blue based pink, with no shimmer. It’s a pure, unadulterated creamy lipstick and smells of grape. You know, like grape jello or some artificially enhanced grape flavour. Not a fan, but neither do I hate it.

Packaging: Lipstick comes in a black twist up casing which is thin in the center and grows fatter towards the end. The case is matte, with the brand stamped on the bottom. The inner twisting mechanism is glossy black. Overall, a sturdy little piece of equipment.

Sephora Rouge Lipstick

Here’s the swatch on my skin, two layers. The lipstick is quite moisturizing, you can almost see that little bit of wet shine in the colour. Application is smooth, and the colour pigmentation is amazeballs. My usual lip exfoliation advice has to be done before wearing the colour. I don’t know about you, but I am plagued with dry lips.

I really should hydrate and drink more water. The weather here is unforgiving.

My rating: 4/5 (-1 for grapey smell)

This lipstick makes me feel like Barbie. Well.. or Nicki Minaj, depending how you want to wear it. The shade will suit most skin tones and is very buildable. I sometimes dab this on using the sponge tip end of Laneige’s Lip Brush for a subtle sheer look; or just slick it straight from the bullet if I want to go bold. Either way, this is a nice lipstick to have.Β  Share with me if you have reviews from this range too! πŸ™‚

cheerio,

hei

Leave a Reply

