REVIEW: Nature Republic 92% Aloe Soothing Gel

Nature Republic 92% Aloe Soothing Gel

Have you heard of Nature Republic? This is my first item from them after reading so many raving reviews. It’s supposedly a multi-functional aloe soothing gel, and I’ll explain in a moment why. I got this from Q0010, which was known earlier as Gmarket.  Essentially Qoo10 is probably Asia’s answer to Amazon.

Let me derail a bit about Qoo10.

I like this shopping place a lot. Why? Cos things are cheap if you know where to look. And did I mention about coupons? Yes, you can use coupons to offset your cart cost. How do you earn them, you say? Well, you can get coupons from various avenues, such as participating in “lucky draw events”, making purchases, writing reviews on Qoo10 after getting your products. There are cart coupons and item coupons, each with their own T&Cs.

Price: ~ SGD$5.50 (varies from seller to seller. I got mine here.)
That’s about.. USD$4.30 including shipping. Which I still find it cheap, if you compare to other aloe based products. This is a 300ml tub we’re talking about!

Friends who have gone to Korea for vacations told me they could get it there for about 2 bucks sing, which translates to.. slightly over a dollar US? DIRT CHEAP. I’ll die in Korea, I will probably courier back a container truck full of cosmetics/skincare.

Nature Republic 92% Aloe Soothing Gel

Earlier on I said there’s more than one use for this aloe soothing gel. Check out the infographic above. I’ve yet to try #4 and #5 (obviously I don’t need to shave my face, but you can use it after waxing)

Throwing in 2 extra uses, don’t quote me if they don’t work.

1. Lipstick base – apparently this works as a gel base for lipsticks if you have dry, parched lips.
2. Stretch mark reduction – Now, I really have no clue if this works because I’m using Glyderm for my stretchies, and it’s awesome.

Packaging: Comes in a tub, similar to The Body Shop’s body butters or scrubs. The tub has a screw on cap, and is transparent so you can see how much product you’re left with. I use this with a little spatula recycled from a jello cup, simply cos I think it’s kinda unhygienic to scoop direct from the tub. But hey, whatever floats your boat.

Nature Republic 92% Aloe Soothing Gel

Check out the gel, it’s transparent and smells SO GOOD. It’s hard to describe the scent, but I’ll try. It smells clean and refreshing, similar to cucumber based products but a little bit more fragrant and natural enough.

I’m not sure if you wonder why is it 92% and not any other percentage. Well, from what I know it contains that amount of aloe, and the rest makes up for the other ingredients. There’s also other brands like 3W Clinic, NaturEssentials which boast their own variants which have 99% and 100% aloe.

Nature Republic 92% Aloe Soothing Gel

My rating: 5/5 (no complaints!)

I love this. It contains no parabens, mineral oil and artificial colours, smells good and applies without leaving a sticky film once it dries. The hydrating effect is also noticeable, my legs look moisturised. The gel is not runny nor heavy. This aloe soothing gel is definitely going to be in my permanent stash! Trust me, try this. Even if it doesn’t work for you it’s not going to dent your wallet.

cheerio,

hei

Leave a Reply

