REVIEW: Secret Key Sweet Glam Tint Glow [Baby Pink & Juicy Orange]

secretkiss4

I’m on a Korean roll. Today’s post is on the Secret Key Sweet Glam Tint Glow. Again, Korean cosmetics are quite foreign to me but I’m always game to try new stuff. I got these lip tints in Baby Pink and Juicy Orange from Qoo10.

Price: SGD$13.90 here (buy 1 get 1 promo on now)

There are currently 4 colours available:

2

1

Packaging: Comes in a twist up lipstick tube, with a pink translucent cover. Now now now.. doesn’t this look just like Dior’s Lip Glow?

s1162650-main-lhero

I’m convinced this is a dupe, the twist up tube, the pink cover, the product. Basically it looks so much the same except for the branding and shape of the bullet. Question is, does it perform as good? I don’t have Dior’s Lip Glow, but I have swatched it on my lips previously at the local Sephora and I liked it enough. However it was a little steep on the pocket for a lip balm, hence I held back on the purchase.

secretkiss5

Close up of the two tubes.

Baby Pink: very much identical to Dior’s, a light subtle pink with no shimmer

Juicy Orange: a vibrant close-to-neon orange, no shimmer as well

secretkiss3

Arm swatch! The product adjusts its colour after application. Baby Pink looked sheer on the bullet, but once applied it became a nice sweet pink which had purplish undertones. Juicy Orange looked neon on the bullet, but applied as a really pretty warm peachy coral. Love love love.

Don’t laugh, I mustered enough courage to post lip swatches. I’m not entirely sure if these are helpful, I have slightly darker lips to begin with so most sheer things won’t show up as much. The photos below are two layers each.

secretkiss2

You can see from the lip swatch, Baby Pink appears pinker than the arm swatch. I’m not entirely sure if the product changes differently on lips vs the arm, but I still love the colour.

secretkiss1

Interestingly Juicy Orange looked a little reddish orange on me. I think it’ll be great on days where I need a pop of colour.

So how did the tint glows work? I daresay they are as good as the Dior ones. Damn Dior, you got bootlegged bad. The Secret Key tints perform equally as well and kept my lips moisturised. They were lightweight, so it didn’t feel like there was a layer sticking to my lips. There’s no scent nor taste which is what I really like. To top it off, the price is so darn attractive! With one Dior Lip Glow I can probably buy 5 of Secret Key’s.

My rating: 5/5 ( ❤ this, cheap, good, gives the high-end a run for their money)

There are also two other colours which I didn’t purchase (prussia purple & chic burgundy), but if you do, please share your thoughts! 🙂

cheerio,

hei

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Secret Key Sweet Glam Tint Glow [Baby Pink & Juicy Orange]

Leave a Reply

