REVIEW: Laneige Serum Intense Lipstick, Orange Beam

laneigelippie1

Today I’m sharing on one of my favourite lipsticks, Laneige’s Serum Intense Lipstick in Orange Beam. I got this locally at the Laneige boutiques after hearing all the buzz generated. Then again, I was already lemming Laneige stuff to begin with, so.. πŸ˜›

Price:Β SGD$34, available at all Laneige counters and boutiques

Laneige coins this as a LED lipstick, aΒ serum-like lipstick with high moisturization and intense color. (It really works)

1

Packaging: Comes in luxe, sturdy metallic casing. Lipstick has weight to it, and I love the holographic/reflective sheen when it catches the light.

laneigelippie2

This is the shade I own, which is Orange Beam. I have another one in Twinkle Coral, but have yet to use it. There’s a total of 20 shades in the range currently.

laneigelippie3

On the arm this is a rich coral which is very complimentary on most skin tones. Also this is very moisturising. I brought this along with me when I went to Japan in October last year, and it helped prevent my lips from cracking in the 13 degrees weather. Superb.

laneigelippie4

In this lip photo, I didn’t do any prior exfoliation so you’ll catch a couple of flakes here and there. The shade is a beautiful coral suitable for everyday use. Pigment wise, this is very buildable. On days where I really want a pop of colour; I’d apply lip concealer then proceed to layer on this lipstick. It does bring out the LED effect the Laneige advertises. I use their lip brush/sponge applicator to put on the lipstick.

I need to improve on this whole “snap a photo of my lips” business. Sorry for the blur photos! I’m trying, really.”

Now, there’s two ways to apply this. One would be direct from the bullet, which is what I usually do. The other would be to use the sponge end of the applicator and gently tap the colour onto your lips. The resulting look is a very natural flush of gradated colour. There is minimal transfer when it comes to eating or drinking, I find myself requiring lesser touch ups compared to other lippies I own.

My rating:Β 4/5 (a little pricey, but I can live with it)

This lipstick does a wonderful job of hydrating, and there’s a plethora of colours to choose from. I personally like the brights, so I may end up getting a pink or a red. Though to be honest.. I have too many lip products. Someone needs to check me into rehab. :S

cheerio,

hei

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: Laneige Serum Intense Lipstick, Orange Beam

    • Hello! Haha, sorry for the bad photo! It was raining that day so lighting was a bit bad. The colour is more true to the hand swatch. I’ve found the colour pops more if you do a bit of lip concealing beforehand. I previously swatched Flash Pink at the boutique and the payoff was WOW. ❀

      Like

Leave a Reply

