SAMPLE STORIES: [REVIEW] LANEIGE Multiberry Yoghurt Peeling Gel

yoghurtpeel1

Let’s do a sample story today. The other day I gave my two cents about Laneige’s Multiberry Yoghurt Repair Pack, today’s it’s going to be the Multiberry Yoghurt Peeling Gel. According to Laneige, this is best used together with the Repair Pack.

What’s a Peeling Gel? Initially I thought this might be a peel off mask of sorts but after doing my homework, I know that this is an exfoliator which has the consistency of gel. So there you go, peeling gel. Mystery solved.

Price: I’m unsure, but the Multi Cleanser is priced at SGD$38.

yog

Picture taken from Laneige’s website.

yoghurtpeel2

Directions:

1.  Used on wet skin after face wash.
2. Take an appropriate amount (2cm in diameter is recommended) and gently massage over the face using gentle circular movements with the fingertips, and then rinse with lukewarm water.
* Use 1-2 times a week.
* For best results, follow with Laneige Multiberry Yogurt Repair Pack
* Caution: Avoid eye area

Packaging: Comes in a opaque squeeze tube with flip-cover. As mine are samples, they’re in little sachets.

Product Benefits:

* Hypo-allergenic peeling gel gently polishes skin for a smooth complexion with mannan and strengthens the skin barrier with the fermented yogurt.
* Soft yet powerful exfoliation
– Natural Konjac (Mannan) beads gently exfoliate dead skin cells and removes impurities.
– Recoverine from Chestnuts extracts promotes removal of dead cells for vigorous water supply and sleek skin texture.
* De-oxidating and calming effect for healtier skin
– Sogurty™, a specialized fermented yogurt, has anti-inflammatory effects to soothe skin from skin troubles.
– Multi berry complex (various berry extracts from raspberries, blueberries, wolfberries, cranberries, and strawberries) delivers abundant nutrition and antioxidants to eliminate harmful free radicals.

yoghurtpeel3

The peeling gel is on the runny side, I accidentally dispensed more than what my face needs. I’m not too sure if you can see the little specks of konjac in the glob of peeling gel.

I used this after my cleanser, applied the dollop of peeling gel and gently massaged my face. During the massage, I noticed little balls of stuff started to appear. Someone tell me if this is the konjac bits or my dead skin? You won’t feel any exfoliation going on, it’s that gentle compared to scrubs. So after a good round of massaging, I rinsed my face and either put toner, or apply the repair pack as recommended.

Tip: One sachet is enough to last me about 4 – 5 applications, when used sparingly. You only need to use this 1 ~ 2 times a week.

Observations include: The scent of this is not as intense as the repair pack. There is still a berry smell, but albeit fainter and not as yoghurty. My complexion appeared to be refreshed, and felt bouncy to the touch.

I usually prefer scrubs with grit where I can actually feel some action going on. For this, I reckon it’s doing it the gentle way, which is not a bad thing actually. I believe this should suit girls who have more sensitive skin or if you prefer gentler cleansers. It’s a good alternative to the exfoliating beads or on days where you can do without a scrub. Plus, the little balls of stuff bunching up on the face is kinda funky, adds on to the “I got the old skin off” factor.

My rating: 4/5 (I’m a gritty scrub kinda girl)

Do you use this? How do you feel about it?

cheerio,

hei

Leave a Reply

