REVIEW: Aritaum Stylepop Juicy Tint [Cherry Rose]

Aritaum Stylepop Juicy Tint, Cherry Rose

I got the Aritaum StylePop Pudding Tints a while back, and today I got the Juicy Tint in Cherry Rose which I thought was a close dupe of Benefit’s Benetint. Lets see how it fares!

Price: SGD$7.80 on Qoo10

For the same size, Benefit’s cost about SGD$57, which divides out to about 7 bottles of Aritaum’s. There are 3 shades available: Cherry Rose (blood red), Red Mango (orange based) and Sugar Plum (deep burgundy).

Aritaum Stylepop Juicy Tint, Cherry Rose

Packaging: Comes in a glass bottle with plastic screw on cap. Once open there is a sponge doe-foot applicator for catching the pigment. The glass bottle is transparent, which allows you to see how much product you have left.

Aritaum Stylepop Juicy Tint, Cherry Rose

The cap is so cute, with the geometric print. I’m a total sucker for prints, tessellations and polkadots. I ❤ white polkadots on red.
I really do think that this is a close dupe to the Benetint, but I don’t own it 😦 Maybe someone can share your views?

Aritaum Stylepop Juicy Tint, Cherry Rose

On the hand swatch I have about three dots of pigment blended out. The colour is a nice flush of red and it lasts rather long. After washing my arm and using cleansing water, there was still a light faded patch.

I tried applying it on my lips, and it tasted a little bitter just like the pudding tints. Once set, my lips looked refreshed and significantly livelier; but natural enough. I actually like this! On the cheeks this tint gives me a slight flush of colour. I would say this is a good product to have if you like the natural look. In fact, I’m guessing that Benefit got bootlegged hard by these tints!

And the smell! It smells like cherry syrup, sweet and not like cough syrup.

For the price I am pretty sure this bottle can last practically forever, or until it expires.

My rating: 5/5 (cute, good with a low price to boot)

I’m not trying to advocate here but if you are on a budget and want to get a close to Benefit tint.. TRY THIS.

cheerio,

hei

Leave a Reply

