REVIEW: Wet N Wild Megalast Lipstick [Red Velvet]

Wet N Wild Megalast Lipstick, Red Velvet

While we’re on the topic of red lipsticks, I believe I’ve found my holy grail red lippie. Oh my glob, it stays on FOREVER and hardly dents my wallet. If you’re a Wet N Wild fan you will need no introduction to their Megalast lipsticks.

Price: SGD$6.90 on Luxola

Wet N Wild Megalast Lipstick, Red Velvet

Packaging: Decent black twist up barrel, with a transparent cover that allows you to have a peek of the shade within. There is also a sticker at the bottom which shows the shade number, and name.

The colour is a bright bright red, I reckon this would suit anyone and I adore it to death. I was comparing it to Stoplight Red, and decided to get this because Stoplight Red is a warmer shade (in my opinion). I’m relatively fair skinned, and being asian.. warm reds can be a little unforgiving.

Wet N Wild Megalast Lipstick, Red Velvet

Twisting the bullet all the way up, wow bang for your buck. It’s probably a good 2~2.5cm of product which can last you forever.

Wet N Wild Megalast Lipstick, Red Velvet

Look at that happy red! On the arm there’s one swatch (mmhmm, it’s that pigmented) and I’ve paired it with WNW’s Lipliner in Berry Red, for comparison. I feel all chrismassy and sophisticated when I wear this colour. BIG ❤

What’s more to adore, the lipstick gives a semi matte finish and does not budge once it sets. I put it to the greatest test, at my cousin’s wedding. There was lots of eating, drinking, talking, smiling. Amazingly there was no migration of colour onto my teeth, nor was there any bleeding of colour. I did not touch up during the event, and at the end of it my lips were still remarkably crimson.

My only problem, if any, would be the bullet not sitting totally concealed within the barrel. If you’re not careful (as I have been), you will end up shearing bit of the exposed bullet onto the clear cover.

Wet N Wild Megalast Lipstick, Red Velvet

My rating: 5/5 (is this too good to be true?)

This beats my Enavose Crimson Lipstick hands down. I don’t have to worry about looking like a clown or as though I have some major dental issues. There is no scent, no tacky feeling, my lips feel as though they’re not wearing anything.

I want to get Bare it All and Just Peachy. Did a bit of homework and saw that Bare it All is a close dupe for MAC’s Kinda Sexy. Unfortunately it”s out of stock on Luxola, I can’t wait for them to restock.

What’s your favourite Wet N Wild product? Share with me, I’m all hands on deck to try out their other stuff 🙂

cheerio,

hei

Leave a Reply

