REVIEW: Laura Mercier Foundation Primer [Oil Free]

Laura Mercier Foundation Primer (Oil Free)

Today’s post will probably cause a buying rush in Singapore, if you read my review. This is a Heidi Public Service Message. 😀
So I was Kinokuniya Bookstores the other day, just browsing hobby books, and suddenly my gaze fell on the April issue of the Style Singapore magazine. Guess what, this laura mercier foundation was the freebie.

We all know most magazines have freebies, no big deal right? NO. Let me explain why. I previously reviewed the Laura Mercier Hydrating Foundation Primer, and I’m still feeling the pinch from the $52 price tag even though I already enjoyed a discount.

I’m just budget, what can I say. I love good stuff, but I don’t want to fork a pretty penny for it. 😦

Now, the magazine costs SGD$5.50, and you get a 30 ml sample. With two magazines ($11), you get 60ml.. and so on so forth. To put it in perspective, a $52 retail price point would convert roughly to 9 magazines, with change to spare. And with 9 magazines, you get 270ml, which would’ve cost you SGD$280 RTP. Anyway, I didn’t go on a buying craze, I just got 2.

I always knew going to the bookstore/having the habit of reading would payoff eventually. ❤

Price: SGD$5.50 for the magazine (Retails $52 at local Sephora’s for the standard 50ml tube)

Laura Mercier Foundation Primer (Oil Free)

Packaging: Opaque nude squeeze tube with a twist on cap. The tube’s opening is small and allows you to control the amount of product to dispense.

Laura Mercier Foundation Primer (Oil Free)

The primer is white in colour, and is pretty much scentless. The consistency is more of a gel lotion than a cream. The right word would probably be: “water based moisturiser-like”

Laura Mercier Foundation Primer (Oil Free)

Here’s a closeup of the primer, it’s on the watery side but doesn’t run. What I like about it is after you blend it in, it dries matte and doesn’t feel tacky nor greasy. After that I go on my usual routine of makeup. Observations include lesser sebum, and makeup was able to hold up longer without too much shine. Superb.

Laura Mercier Foundation Primer (Oil Free)

My rating: 5/5 (high end but cheap – this time)

I loved my hydrating primer from day one, and the oil free variant was what I wanted to try after the hydrating one runs out. Thankfully my trip to the bookstore gave me an opportunity to chance upon this, I really am very pleased.

If you’re in Singapore, and you love Laura Mercier but yet don’t want to splurge, go check out the news-stands and grab a couple of copies NOW.

cheerio,

hei

Leave a Reply

