REVIEW: Leaves of Trees Lemon Verbena Scrub

Leaves of Trees Lemon Verbena Scrub

Hey hey people, I have another scrub which I procured recently from Luxola. This is the Lemon Verbena Scrub from Leaves of Trees, and it’s a salt scrub infused with oils. What I like about this it that it’s paraben free, and by large, natural.

Price: SGD$16 on Luxola

Leaves of Trees Lemon Verbena Scrub

Packaging: Heavy glass bottle with black screw on cap. What I particularly appreciate is how wholesome the product looks. Almost like a salad dressing. You can see the contents within, and the label gives it a rustic feel.

Ingredients: Magnesium sulphate (epsom salt), Argania spinosa (argan oil), Olea Europaea (olive) fruit oil, Aloysia citrodora (lemon verbena) oil, Sodium chloride (dendritic salt), Tocopherol (vitamin E), Citrus grandis (grapefruit) seed extract and Glycerin.

Scent: Very soothing blend of citrus and herbs. Think lemon infused lemongrass tea, or essential oil that most spas tend to use. YES, it’s that awesome, uplifting smell.

Leaves of Trees Lemon Verbena Scrub

Before usage, I recommend giving the bottle a good shakey shakey, as the salt tends to settle and separate from the oil. From the photo above, you can see the coarseness of the salt, in fact when I close the bottle I can hear crunching sounds as the salt granules break.

I use this sparingly, as it’s a 50ml bottle (about a small jam jar) and costs SGD$16. I know, $16 isn’t much but if you think about it, the Skinfood Coffee Body Scrub is around the same price and contains 110ml of product.

So, I give myself a good scrub as a wind-me-down on hectic days, and I love how nice I smell after. The salts provide adequate exfoliation to lift dead skin, while the essential oils keep my skin moisturised and revitalised.

My rating: 4.5/5 (great for a spa day, -0.5 for value for money)

Overall I would recommend this as a treat, and I will repurchase when my current bottle exhausts.
There’s other variants available, such as Grapefruit Tangerine, Seaweed Eucalyptus & Lavender Sugar. Would you give this a try?

cheerio,

hei

Leave a Reply

