REVIEW: Wet N Wild Megalast Lipstick [Stoplight Red, Think Pink, Sugar Plum Fairy, Just Peachy]

Wet N Wild Megalast Lipstick

I can’t get enough of lipsticks. I recently went on a buying spree and got more Wet N Wild megalast lipsticks, after falling in love with the shade Red Velvet. Priorities, priorities. I’m addicted.

Price: SGD$6.90 on Luxola

Wet N Wild Megalast Lipstick

Damn right this is my kind of CMYK or pan-tone or hexadecimal colours. Look at all those pretty shades! 😀

Packaging: Decent black twist up barrel, with a transparent cover that allows you to have a peek of the shade within. There is also a sticker at the bottom which shows the shade number, and name.

Taking the cover off is a challenge. You cannot simply click the lipstick shut without looking because the bullet doesn’t sit in the barrel. Part of it peeks out, and if you don’t pay attention you will smoosh it against the side of the clear cover. Messy business.

Wet N Wild Megalast Lipstick

Ah, my circle of trust. ❤

I did however, have some issues with the formula with certain shades. I’ll explain that in a bit.

Wet N Wild Megalast Lipstick

Rundown of the shades, I’ve intentionally swatched red velvet next to stoplight red for you girls looking for a comparison. Mmm.. the lighting isn’t optimal but in reality Stoplight Red is just one shade darker while Red Velvet leans more to a true red.

Wet N Wild Megalast Lipstick, Red Velvet

RED VELVET: Bright cool red, formula is smooth and very pigmented, stains lips. Goes well with Wet N Wild’s Berry Red lipliner.

Wet N Wild Megalast Lipstick, Stoplight Red

STOPLIGHT RED: More of a standard red, not as bright as Red Velvet and has a blue base to it. Works with Berry Red lipliner as well.

Wet N Wild Megalast Lipstick, Sugar Plum Fairy

SUGAR PLUM FAIRY: I love the shade. This is a plum shade that leans towards fuschia. Very sexy. But, I had some problems with the formula. You can see that application was a little gritty, maybe mine is a dud. This is the unofficial dupe for MAC’s Rebel.

Wet N Wild Megalast Lipstick, Just Peachy

JUST PEACHY: A nice coral-esque shade, almost my lips but better. Only flaw was that it kinda accentuated my flaky lips. Some lip exfoliation should help before wearing this colour. Very suitable for everyday use and should flatter most asian/light skin tones.

Wet N Wild Megalast Lipstick, Think Pink

THINK PINK: Barbie pink, bubblegum pink, pastel pink.. you get me. Ok, I don’t know. It’s a nice colour but I’m not loving it. Maybe I’ve outgrown pinks. The formula felt a little more wet compared to the rest and like Just Peachy, this settled into the lines on my lips.

My rating: 5/5 (I still love these)

Other than Think Pink being my least favourite shade, the rest are really nice. The red and plums do stain the lips a fair bit and takes a while to remove. These lipsticks apply semi matte, and eventually dry to a matte finish. Eating and drinking are no issues, minimal touch-ups required.

For the price, I’m not complaining much except the bummer on Sugar Plum Fairy’s formula. Damn.

Have you tried Bare it All, or other colours? We have very limited shades here locally. Do share!

cheerio,

hei

Leave a Reply

