REVIEW: LANEIGE BB Cushion Pact SPF50+ PA+++ (Pore Control & Whitening)

LANEIGE BB Cushion Pact

Today’s post is on the Laneige BB Cushion Pact. We’ve been having horrendously fluctuating weather recently, I’m talking superbly scorching hot one moment and then thundery showers the next. I finished up my previous foundation, and decided to open up the BB cushions and see how they fared against our humid climate here. I know there’s tonnes of raving reviews in the blogosphere, one more review won’t hurt.. right?

Price: SGD$59 at Laneige boutiques and counters

So.. what is BB Cushion? To me it’s something like BB cream in a sponge, but probably the infographic from Laneige’s website can share more.

LANEIGE BB Cushion Pact

Big claims of reducing temperature – I really need some cooling down with the mad weather here.

LANEIGE BB Cushion Pact

 

Packaging: Each pact comes boxed with a flip top compact and a refill. The compact has a mirror, a flip cover for resting the puff in, and then the bb cushion below.

 

LANEIGE BB Cushion Pact

In the photo above I have the whitening pact (white) and the pore control (blue). Both are identical, except for the blue one having pore control properties. The pact has some weight to it, and I reckon some girls may find it bulky to bring around in their purses.

 

Scent: The standard Laneige fragrance. A uplifting and clean soapy scent.

LANEIGE BB Cushion Pact

More actual product photos below, so you can see how the cushion looks like.

LANEIGE BB Cushion Pact

In a brand new pact there should always be a cautionary sticker, like the above. If yours comes without, I would assume the safety has been breached.

LANEIGE BB Cushion Pact

This is how the BB Cushion looks like after you’ve peeled off the sticker. It’s a saturated sponge of BB goodness and feels damp to the touch. I have to say, I’m not sure about the longevity of the cushion, since during application you will be opening and closing the flip cover quite a bit. Maybe that’s why the sticker says to close the lid tightly. The shade I own is #21 Natural Beige.

Info sheet for the Pore Control pact:

LANEIGE BB Cushion Pact

Now, on to the blue puff.

LANEIGE BB Cushion Pact

The blue puff that comes with the pact is something of a dense memory foam,and does an excellent job in spreading out the product. I simply pick it up, dab it onto the cushion, then in a tapping motion apply the product onto my face. Application is smooth and even, I’m quite impressed. I am able to gradually build up the layers of product with ease.

My only gripe would be the upperside of the puff being white, and over time it will look dirty when the bb cream transfers on. I was also a wee bit skeptical of the ribbon on the puff, I kind of think that eventually the ribbon just might rip apart if I’m too rough with it.

As for cleaning, I have the habit of tapping off excess bb cream from the puff onto a tissue before replacing it into the pact. I don’t know, I think it’s not entirely hygienic to leave excess product on the puff then let it sit around before the next application.

LANEIGE BB Cushion Pact

 

Here’s how the bb cushion looks like when applied on skin. It gives an ethereal my-skin-but-better ,semi matte finish and provides just enough coverage without looking overly heavy. However I did notice that dry skin around my nose was accentuated during usage, so it is best to exfoliate prior to application.

How about the other claims?

Cooling temperature – I did experience a brief moment of cool during application. It lingered for a moment and then the magic was gone. Guess that shows how humid and hot we have it here.

Both pacts held up rather well, I was able to last about 4-5 hours indoors before having to blot. On an overall I observed well covered pores and an even, natural finish. The best thing was that I didn’t break out after using this pact.

My rating: 4/5 (Nice finish but emphasises dry flaky skin)

One tip: If your cushion is drying out, flip it over and you may just be able to milk more bb goodness out of it before having to replace with another cushion. Afterall, this is a little pricy so get the most out of it 😉

I won’t say that I am raving about this, but I like it enough for daily usage since I can skip my sunblock and foundation. For the love of convenience!

cheerio,

hei

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: LANEIGE BB Cushion Pact SPF50+ PA+++ (Pore Control & Whitening)

  1. Great review, I’ve looked at the Lancôme one, but haven’t tried it yet. Can you actually wash the sponge instead of using a tissue? Or would that ruin the sponge?

    Like

    • Hi Bree!

      I reckon that the puff can be washed. In fact I do intend to wash it when the blot-on-tissue trick ceases to help. Method wise I would choose lukewarm water and mild soap, then flat dry it. Trying to wring the water out of the puff may damage it.

      Thanks for reading and sharing, I totally appreciate it. Let me know if you get the Lancôme one, I’d love to read your thoughts 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

