PROJECT FINISH: [REVIEW] Yves Rocher, Cetaphil, Bodhi, Laneige

Project Empty-Out Items

Hello lovelies! Here’s my July installation of empties (fistbump). As always, I’m darn proud when I finish using something.There are 5 items here, all of which are skincare and bath & body products.

Project Empty-Out Items

From left to right: Yves Rocher Yellow Peach Shower Gel, Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX, Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser, Laneige Power Essential Skin Refiner, Bodhi Rosemary Mint Shampoo

Here’s my thoughts after using them:

Yves Rocher Yellow Peach Shower Gel:
I got this from Luxola and I am a big fan of fruity shower gels. I’ve been using The Body Shop shower gels for the longest time and came across Yves Rocher while browsing Luxola one day. What made me order them was the volume. At $12 a bottle, Yves Rocher’s had 400ml while over at The Body Shop it costs $12.90 for a 250ml bottle. I would say the scent is not as lasting as The Body Shop’s, but other than that I have no complaints. One plus point is that this doesn’t dry out my skin, and I love that.

Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX:
I have previously reviewed this, and the one in the photo is my second mini tub finished. I use this every other day to keep my complexion hydrated and dewy; and I do think it can be a rescue item for too many late nights. Can’t wait to open my regular sized tub! This product has pretty much become a staple in my skincare regime.

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser:
I know this is a very raved product that works for sensitive skin but I don’t entirely love it. This Cetaphil gentle cleanser is indeed very gentle and it does’t lather. It’s also unscented and has the consistency of watered down starch solution. I would recommend it for face washing but not as a shower gel. As a shower gel after washing off the product I don’t feel as though I bathed. Weird, I know.

Laneige Power Essential Skin Refiner:
Another part of my daily skincare line! I use this toner once in the morning and once before bed. I like the uplifting fragrance and also that it helps control my sebum secretion. I can tell the difference on days where I use it and on days I don’t. On days I don’t, my face gets oilier within 3 hours, whereas on days with usage I can last about 4 hours before getting oily faced.

Bodhi Rosemary Mint Shampoo:
Again another product I got from Luxola, but a tad bit disappointing. From what I gather this is an ayurvedic brand which focuses on natural ingredients. What I find good is the use of natural ingredients but I didn’t entirely experience much change for my hair after emptying the bottle. Also, the product is really small, maybe about 200ml and cost me about $16. I’m thinking with the same price I can get myself a large bottle of Dove shampoo and that’s a whopping 1oooml with change to spare! So that being said, I won’t be repurchasing the Bodhi shampoo. Also the scent was too herbal for me so I didn’t entirely enjoy using it.

 

I wonder what would be my next “empty” accomplishments and if I’ll be hitting pan soon for any makeup products!

P.S – I recently ordered a mini haul from colourpop.com and I CAN’T WAIT!! Cheers to lippiestixs, supershock eyeshadows, blush and one lippie pencil. Yay ❤

cheerio,

hei

Leave a Reply

