REVIEW: The Face Shop Herb Day 365 Cleansing Foam (Acerola & Lemon)

The Face Shop Herb Day Cleansing Foam (Acerola & Lemon)

I’m on a cleanser usage spree. Why? Well, I’ll be headed to the land of the rising sun in 2 months’ time and I wanted to empty out my stash because I know I’ll go bananas in the Japanese drugstores.

Just take my money, take it.

I don’t actually know if there are people like me, meaning I can have multiple cleansers in usage at any point of time. One at the sink, one in the shower.. basically any waterpoint in the house you can find a tube sitting around. I guess it just makes me think that I am using them up at a faster rate. Do you have the same quirk as me?

Price: $7.90 for 2 on Qoo10 (price ranges from seller to seller)
I did a little research before I bought them. When I say research, I mean I went to the local stores to check how much the product cost. My findings were the local stores sell this product at $10.90 a tube (170ml), so I scored a really good deal online.

That being said, I have currently two lost parcels from Qoo10 and it’s driving me nuts. 😦 That’s the thing with online shopping. You win some, you lose some.

The Face Shop Herb Day Cleansing Foam (Acerola & Lemon)

Packaging: Opaque squeeze tube with a flip top cover. Brand new tubes should be foil sealed at the opening, please note!

Scent: For the Lemon variant it’s a bright, uplifting lemony citrus scent. For the Acerola one it’s a sweet cherry scent that’s not overly cloying.

The Face Shop Herb Day Cleansing Foam (Acerola & Lemon)

Lemon: For oily complexions
A mild, natural cleanser, effective in cleansing and brightening, (contains fruit acid and rich Acerola extracts with nine other herbs)

Acerola: For all skin types
A mild, natural cleanser, effective in cleansing and brightening, (contains fruit acid and rich Acerola extracts with nine other herbs)

The photo above is to show the consistency of the product. I’m not entirely sure if it reflects, but the product in real life is creamy and has a pearlescent sheen.

Usage: Add water, lather all over face, rinse off

I like these cleansers, given that after usage my face felt soft and not stripped of my natural oils. You know some cleansers that make you feel parched/gives you this tight feeling after use? This has nothing like that, Also, I didn’t exactly experience any of the advertised effects. In my honest opinion this is a nice, fuss-free facial daily cleanser.

My rating: 5/5 (value for money, does not strip face of emollients)

My rating only applies to if you bought the item off Qoo10, then it’s a really good deal. Otherwise, I won’t shell out $10 bucks for a daily cleanser because I know of other counter/drugstore brands that work equally as well. I would repurchase this if the price remains the same.

Have you tried the other variants in this range? How was your experience?

Cheerio,

hei

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: The Face Shop Herb Day 365 Cleansing Foam (Acerola & Lemon)

  1. I purchased one from my TheFaceshop store in Perth, and actually they’re similar priced here too; I used the acolera one and it stripped me of hydration unlike any other cleanser I have used. Luckily for me, I enjoy that feeling.

    Like

    • Hey Anthony! I’m glad you enjoyed the feeling. I’m usually fine with it, but sometimes certain cleansers are so drying, my face feels like it’s going to split. Those that I really dislike, for example would be the Olay Regenerist cleanser. It’s horrible and gives this oily layer after washing. I’ve no idea why though.

      Like

      • Western skin is different to Asian skin, so Asian cleansers tend to be more gentle, which is why you don’t experience that excessively dry feeling after you wash. Not only that, but because Western cleansers are that drying and very high pH level, it causes your skin to work overtime to reproduce sebum to restore the balance asap

        Like

Leave a Reply

