REVIEW: Benefit Cosmetics 2015 Advent Party Poppers Set

Benefit Cosmetics Party Poppers Set

SPOILER ALERT: The post below will show all the 12 items (in sequence) for the Benefit Party Poppers set.

It’s December! That means Christmas is coming (yay whoop whoop!) Besides wishing for snow, which will probably never happen here, I treated myself to the Benefit 12 piece party poppers set. The parcel came yesterday, and the review today will be the unboxing of the product(s). My box got a little squashed on the way, but that didn’t make me love it any less ❤

Price: SGD$79 at all local Sephora stores

That breaks down to about $6.80 per item. Not a bad assortment for girls who want to try out before committing to the full sized products.

Benefit Cosmetics Party Poppers Set

Packaging: Book-like box with 12 carded windows

This was my first ever Benefit advent calendar and I thought it was great fun when I opened the box and there was music. Nothing short of Benefit to come up with their sassy version of “12 Days of Christmas”. I took a short video of the jingle, it’s up on my instagram. Really, really cute. I love the idea.

Right, so what is to be expected in this box of awesome?

  • the POREfessional deluxe sample | 7.5 mL / 0.25 US fl. oz.
  • they’re real! mascara deluxe sample | 3.0 g Net wt. 0.1 oz.
  • rockateur deluxe sample | 3.0 g Net wt. 0.1 oz.
  • high beam deluxe sample | 2.5 mL / 0.08 US fl. oz.
  • lollitint deluxe sample | 2.5 mL / 0.08 US fl. oz.
  • watt’s up! deluxe sample | 2.5 g Net wt. 0.08 oz.
  • ooh la lift deluxe sample | 2.5 g Net wt. 0.08 oz.
  • BADgal lash deluxe sample | 4.0 g. Net wt. 0.14 oz.
  • total moisture facial cream deluxe sample | 8.9 g Net wt. 0.3 oz.
  • they’re real! remover deluxe sample | 7.5 mL / 0.25 US fl. oz.
  • ultra plush lip gloss deluxe sample in hoola | 6.5 mL / 0.22 US fl. oz.
  • ultra plush lip gloss deluxe sample in sugarbomb | 6.5 mL / 0.22 US fl. oz.

Here are the items in sequence:

Benefit Cosmetics Party Poppers Set 1-4
Day 1 to 4: Ooh la lift, Total moisture facial cream, highbeam, sugarbomb gloss

Benefit Cosmetics Party Poppers Set 5-8
Day 5 to 8: They’re Real! mascara, lollitint, the porefessional, watts up!

Benefit Cosmetics Party Poppers Set 9-12
Day 9 to 12: Bad gal lash, Hoola lipgloss, They’re Real! makeup remover, Rockateur blush

And here’s how these babies look like, all lined up:

Benefit Cosmetics Party Poppers Set Overview

My rating: 4.5/5 (Good range, cute packaging)

I personally thought the ooh la lift, lollitint and highbeam were on the tiny side, probably the ones that come in the “how to be the best in everything” sets would lend a nicer touch. I don’t know if this is the norm, since I don’t have the past year’s boxes. Do the older ones sing as well? If you had them before, do share with me!

That aside, if you have a girlfriend who is a cosmetic fiend.. this would really be a really nice stocking stuffer. When the jingle comes on, all I can think of is a nice slab of logcake and a hot toasty drink. Yum.

What is your favourite Benefit item? Share with me, I’m kinda new to the brand still 🙂

Cheerio,

hei

Leave a Reply

