REVIEW: Colourpop Lippiestix – The pinks & mauves

Colourpop Lippiestix - The pinks & mauves

Today I have a post on the colourpop lippiestix. Why so, because I recalled when I was looking for colour comparison swatches for some of the shades I was eyeing, I didn’t have a lot of luck. Hopefully this writeup provides enough information for you girls who are deliberating between two shades. In this installation, I’ll be talking about the pinks and mauves. Do note not all the colours you see on the site are featured, mainly because these were bought with my money and so I only took those I liked 🙂

There are various finishes in the stash I have, which I will outline below. Looking at them in sequence makes me so happy. I must be OCD.

Price: USD$5 per lipstick

Packaging: Pen-like tube with twist up top that matches the lipstick colour

Scent: Mild vanilla scent

Colourpop Lippiestix - The pinks & mauves

Every lippiestix’s bottom has the shade name, and the finish it comes in.

Colourpop Lippiestix - The pinks & mauves

From the lightest to darkest (in my opinion): oh snap, westie, pony, juice bar, contempo, lumiere, kiddo

Colourpop Lippiestix - juice bar, pony, westie, oh snap

All the swatches above are 2 layers, you can see the impressive pigmentation they provide.

Oh Snap: A muted, dusty pink in the matte finish that leans towards peachy nude. May look washed out on darker toned girls

Westie: Pastel pink, in matte finish. Suitable for people with fair to light skintones. Similar to MAC’s Angel.

Pony: Barbie pink, in matte finish. Would be perfect for people with medium to dark skin tones

Juice Bar: Berry pink, in sheer finish. I really like this since its a crossover of a balm and lipstick. This shows a hint of colour and great for daily use.

Colourpop Lippiestix - kiddo, lumiere, contempo

Contempo: Rosy pink, a little like marsala. This is also in the matte finish.

Lumiere: Mauve creation by Kathleenlights. I personally find it a little dark for me, but this was designed with the intention to be a universal colour for all girls. This is a matte finish.

Kiddo: My lips but better nude. Sheer finish. This is another one of my favourites that I love to slick on during lazy no-makeup days.

My rating: 5/5 (cheap, large assortment)

Personally speaking, I like the sheer lippiestix the most as they are very hydrating. The next in line would be the mattes, as the colour is lasting. Matte lipsticks do tend to accentuate dry lips, so I recommend exfoliation before wearing them.

Also..Pony and Westie are pretty close in colour. if you get one there isn’t a total need to get the other. But I know, never too many lipsticks right? 😛

So, which is your fave among all these? I know mine’s Kiddo 🙂

Cheerio,

hei

Leave a Reply

