REVIEW: SkinFood Egg White Pore Foam

SkinFood Egg White Pore Foam - Cleanser

Happy midweek! How’s everybody doing? I’ve been catching up with loads of packing and cleaning around the house, somehow chores seem to be never-ending! In other news, I recently picked up quilting and have been experimenting with various patterns and materials.

Today’s post is on a Skinfood cleanser I popped open after I finished my Shokubutsu one. As much as I’d love to push loads of content onto eatmycrayons, I have to also manage the amount of products I have in my stash. (My wallet is pleading with me to take a hiatus off shopping.) 😛

Price: about SGD $16.80 for 2 tubes on Qoo10 (varies from seller to seller)

I bought this Skinfood Egg White Pore Foam cleanser a couple of months back on Qoo10, and there was a seller offering a promo of 2 cleansers for $16.80. Naturally I carted out the cleanser and the black sugar face scrub as a backup.

As far as I’m concerned, these products are a 100% authentic since they are shipped from Korea. Nonetheless, do exercise some caution when purchasing on Qoo10 or Carousell, for there are sellers who try to hoodwink consumers by passing off counterfeits from China as the real deal.

Remember that scoring a good deal is awesome, but do some homework on your part before purchasing.

Here’s the blurb I grabbed off the Skinfood website for this product:

SkinFood Egg White Pore Foam - Cleanser Sample

Packaging: Squeeze tube with flip top. Item should come foil-sealed.

Scent: Comes across to me as a subtle soapy powdery fragrance

SkinFood Egg White Pore Foam - Cleanser

The advertised benefits include pore-refining and deep cleansing – which happen to be properties that I am on the lookout for. Not so much of pore refining, but the deep cleansing part.

SkinFood Egg White Pore Foam - Cleanser Sample

The bead of product I squeezed out was pearlescent white, with a creamy consistency. When lathered with water, the product produces an adequate amount of foam for me to rub my face with.

After rinsing off, my skin feels taut. The product doesn’t dehydrate my skin and I definitely feel more refreshed. As for the pore refining part, I didn’t exactly have overly large pores to begin with so in that aspect I didn’t observe much of a change. However, I did notice clearer skin and lesser zits.

My rating: 5/5 (lasts for a while, deep cleans)

For the price of $8 a tube, this is much cheaper than the local boutiques – if you know where to search online.

There’s another aloe vera foam cleanser from Skinfood which I have yet to try. If you have it, do share with me regarding the scent, and how your experience went!

Cheerio,

heidi

Leave a Reply

