REVIEW: Colourpop Lippiestix – Of peaches, corals & oranges

Colourpop Lippiestix - The corals & oranges

In my last post on Colourpop, I talked about the different shades of red. Today, I have my final post of the lippiestix and they’re in the spectrum of oranges.

The nudes arose primarily because I wanted a daily wear shade, while the oranges were bought more at a whim. I don’t have any orange lipsticks and I didn’t know how they would look on me.

Price: USD$5 per lipstick

Packaging: Pen-like tube with twist up top that matches the lipstick colour

Scent: Mild vanilla scent

Colourpop Lippiestix - The corals & oranges

From left to right: Button, Crunch, Yasmin, Safari

Colourpop Lippiestix - The corals & oranges

Close ups of the bullets. Out of these 4, I use Crunch the most. This is the most wearable coral I have, and is practically infallible.

Colourpop Lippiestix - safari, yasmin, crunch, button

All the swatches above are 2 layers.

Safari: Sheer finish. Looks almost neon on the bullet, but applies to a nice buildable tangerine. On my asian skin this is one shade of orange I can pull off without looking sallow.

Yasmin: Matte finish. At time of writing this shade is discontinued. I would imagine Yasmin to be very close to Chi Chi. This shade is a bold bright orange and will go well on very fair girls.

Crunch: Sheer finish and one of my most loved shades.Crunch is a pretty coral and adds a slight pop of colour to brighten your look.

Button: Matte finish. This shade is very close to Wet N Wild’s Just Peachy. However when compared to WNW, Button does not have the longevity and will transfer. The shade is a warm peach.

My rating: 4/5 (cheap, variety, but lacks the longevity)

I got a backup for Crunch, since Colourpop has the tendency to discontinue colours at a short notice. After my tireless journey of collecting these lippiestix, I can confidently say the sheer finishes are my favourites.

Have you gotten the latest lippiestix? I’ve taken a break from purchasing, my current stash is intimidating. 😀

Cheerio,

heidi

Leave a Reply

