REVIEW: Holika Holika AQUA Petit Jelly BB Cream (No. 2 Aqua Neutral)

Holika Holika Aqua Petit Jelly BB Cream (No. 2 Natural Beige)

Happy Lunar New Year to my fellow Asians! Today marks the second day of the festivities and I’m finally home after a day’s worth of house visiting and binge eating. Here is where today’s review comes into play, where I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the Holika Holika Aqua Petit Jelly BB Cream – which I have been using for a little while now.

This is not a newly marketed product, but I’ve read enough reviews commending the coverage and wearability to want to try it out. The shade that I got was in No. 2, Aqua Neutral (Natural Beige, as I call it). There is a lighter shade available but after doing a little homework and checking out the official shade swatches, I decided to get the darker of the two. Shade 1 should suit the really fair/pale girls, or if you’re going for the super dewy/white-ish Korean look.

I purchased mine off Qoo10, and had a coupon to offset partial cost 😀

Holika Holika Aqua Petit Jelly BB Cream (No. 2 Natural Beige)

Price: SGD$11.90 on Qoo10 (varies from seller to seller)

Packaging: Flower shaped frosted glass bottle, screw on cap with a spatula for scooping out the product. Item comes boxed with an application sponge.

Scent: Mild floral scent

Check out the cutesy polkadot print on the cap. Contents are housed within a frosted glass jar, and should be handled with care.

Holika Holika Aqua Petit Jelly BB Cream (No. 2 Natural Beige)

The bottle unscrews to reveal the product.

Let me go into detail for a bit:
The consistency of the BB cream is rather peculiar. It has this jello-like texture and wiggles around when I shake the jar. Very fun, very amusing. The spatula is attached to the cap, and allows you to scoop out whatever amount that you need for application. I can see how some people may be concerned with hygiene issues, or product longevity.

I for one, think it’s kinda cool but I am a wee bit concerned on the product drying out.

Holika Holika Aqua Petit Jelly BB Cream (No. 2 Natural Beige)

The photo above is a swatch of the BB cream, I love the “my skin but better” look it provides; and how it matched my skintone perfectly.

I was so impressed with the hand swatch, I ditched my BB cushion and switched to using the Aqua Petit Jelly BB Cream. On my face, I observed that my pores were diminished and my complexion was radiant. The BB cream dried to a semi matte finish and felt lightweight. Impressively, I hardly needed any concealer after buffing out the Jelly BB.

Wear time was about 3 hours before I started to get shiny around the T-zone, but that was quickly rectified with a pat of the innisfree no sebum mineral pact. For something that I got at $11.90, I really have no complaints.

My rating: 5/5 (cheap, good coverage)

I am rather blown away with the awesomeness of this little bottle. However I do think it would lovely if they repackaged into a squeeze tube, though I’m not sure if this would affect the texture of the product. If you’re on the fence for this product, I strongly recommend you to give it a try. I highly think I may repurchase in the near future. Love it!

There’s apparently a primer in this range, I’m thinking to try it out. If you have used the primer before, please share your experience with me!

Cheerio,

heidi

One thought on “REVIEW: Holika Holika AQUA Petit Jelly BB Cream (No. 2 Aqua Neutral)

Leave a Reply

