PROJECT FINISH: [REVIEW] June Empties – Sephora, LUSH, L’Oreal, LANEIGE

Project Finish: June's Empties

It has been a while since I  did a Project Finish post, and I’m happy to share that I finally have some empties to talk about today! I don’t know why but recently I have been slow in finishing my stash and I have been guilty of purchasing more products 😦

So anyway, 5 items here to share from Sephora, Laneige, L’Oreal and LUSH.

Project Finish: June's Empties

From left to right: Laneige Waterbank Gel Cream, LUSH Veganese Hair Conditioner, L’Oreal Sublime Fresh Foaming Water.

Here are my thoughts on each respective product.

Laneige Waterbank Gel Cream:
Everyone should be familiar with Laniege by now. This waterbank gel cream tube was from their 20th Anniversary tin can set (set of 7 tubes) and the one I finished had a soapy scent. The term gel cream may sound confusing, in my opinion this is a gel, but with a thicker consistency than the conventional “aloe gel texture” that we are so used to.

This product is part of my daily skincare routine and something that I always have a backup for. I find it to be particularly useful in maintaining my skin’s moisture level and yet at the same time not feel like I have a thick layer of product on my face.

LUSH Veganese Hair Conditioner:
I received this as a GWP when I bought a bunch of stuff in LUSH Shinjuku. Now I wish I actually did get this as well. I have no idea why but the prices for LUSH in Singapore are absurd (at least from looking at the website). I got Big Shampoo at SGD$25 in Tokyo, but locally the same size costs SGD$45.

This conditioner smells good,  I get snatches of citrus notes and herbacious scents. I pair it with the Big Shampoo since that’s a little drying for my hair. Used together, my head smells hella good and my hair is soft, voluminous and Heidi is a happy girl.

Will definitely repurchase if I head back to JP.

L’Oreal Sublime Fresh Foaming Water:
This is something that I bought, and will not buy again. Its a foaming cleanser that doubles as a cleansing makeup remover. I’m not saying it is bad, it just doesn’t suit me. After lathering and rinsing my face still feels soapy and personally, I prefer the squeaky clean feel. This should work well for people with dry to very dry skin but if you have oily skin then I won’t recommend it. Also the scent of this is a little odd, like cactus water. Not unpleasant but not uplifting either. If you want to give it a test whiff, head down to Watson’s and check out their testers.

Project Finish: June's Empties

Sephora Creamy Body Wash:
This was purchased as a cart topper to make it for free shipping. Monoi is something that is rather foreign to me but judging from the name, images of Hawaii and tropical getaways come to mind. So.. yellow tube colour works. I have not smelled an actual gardenia flower before, but the scent of this creamy body wash is a welcoming one. It is floral but not cloying, and has a tinge of mango in it. I like it a lot, and have gotten backups. The body wash lathers nicely with a loofah and  is not drying. I would in fact say the oils in the product help keep my skin bouncy after the shower.

Laneige Balancing Emulsion (Light):
Another one of my skincare staples, I have been shelling out all my miniatures and finally opened a full sized bottle. I use this after the toner, before the essence and waterbank gel cream. The scent is consistent with all the waterbank products and is a light, oceanic scent. It absorbs well into my skin, and keeps my face at optimal hydration when used in conjunction with the rest of the range.

So there you go, here are the 5 items which I emptied this month, and out of which maybe just 1 item I don’t really care much for.

Have you been on a usage spree and cleared out a ton of stuff? Share your thoughts with me, I’d love to hear what you have to say 🙂

cheerio,

hei

Leave a Reply

