REVIEW: Althea Korea Haul + Unboxing & Referral Code

Althea Korea Haul

Today I had the pleasant surprise of receiving my Althea Birthday haul. The beauty site is turning 1 this year (yay pulls poppers) and they were sweet to enclose a free birthday kit for the first 1,500 orders, from the time of their emailer.

I was lucky enough to receive a box which includes a GWP product and party gear. Click on to see what the surprise is!

Althea Korea Haul

Packaging: Sturdy high quality printed box, with lots of bubblewrap (which I removed for photography’s sake)

I like how Althea periodically changes their boxes to suit occasions. For example this time I received the birthday box in pink, previously I got the Eid holiday green box. Very thoughtful, Althea 🙂

In this haul I bought the following:

Althea Korea Haul

  • CP-1 Raspberry Hair Vinegar – I am excited to try this, reviews to come
  • Innisfree Green Tea Mint Fresh shampoo – I love this shampoo, in fact this is a backup
  • The Saem Healing Tea Garden White Tea Cleansing Water
  • Nature Republic Aloe Gel Cream Cleanser
  • It’s My Sun Cream, SPF 50+PA+++, Waterproof

Althea Korea Haul

  • TonyMoly Super Peeling Liquid foot mask – yes, my dead skin is building on my feet. Time to do a peeling mask again
  • CocoStar V-line Hydrogel Face Mask – Said to combat the unslightly double chin, I will update on it’s effectiveness
  • CocoStar Foot Peeling Mask – wanted to see what’s the difference with the TonyMoly’s one

And here are the items from the Birthday kit. There’s a DIY party hat with paper embellishments, and a printed balloon. Currently there is an instagram photo contest in which Althea encourages participants to creatively adorn the party hat, take a selfie, include #AltheaKorea and #AltheaTurns1 for a chance to win attractive prizes.

Althea also kindly enclosed a Witches Pouch Selfie lip tint cushion (lipstick) in the birthday kit that’s worth SGD$12. (Thank you Althea!)

Althea Korea Haul

Here’s my entry for the instagram contest, and this is the first time I’m showing my face on EMC 😀

Please note, Althea did not pay me to do this. I simply love trying and buying new products. With them being so nice to always include sizeable freebies, I felt compelled to share the goodness that is Althea.

They have a referral program as well!

Click on the image below to access the referral link. New signups enjoy $7 off your first Althea order, with a minimum of SGD$50 purchase 🙂

While you’re at it, why not be friends with me on Facebook and Instagram 🙂

Have you shopped from Althea? Is there anything you would recommend? Let me know in the comments below!

Cheerio,

hei

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: Althea Korea Haul + Unboxing & Referral Code

Leave a Reply

