REVIEW: SANA Pore Putty Pore Flat Veil (Face Primer)

SANA Pore Putty - Face primer

Hi everyone, I had wanted to do Part 2 swatches of my new colourpop glosses but the rain wasn’t having any of it. And since I can’t take half-decent photos, today’s review will be on the SANA Poreputty Pore Flat Veil. Otherwise known as a mattifying face primer which boasts of erasing visible pores.

From what I can make out from the packaging and chinese text, I’m going to go on a large tangent and say this product serves to diminish large pores, has SPF, and is to be used as a base before foundation. Well it’s a Cosme ranking product so I didn’t need much persuasion to buy it.

Where did I buy it? Tokyo, in fact any leading drugstore there will carry it.

Read on for the overall experience πŸ™‚

Price:Β JPY800 (I got the promo pack while in Japan, the usual RTP is JPY1000)

SANA Pore Putty - Face primer

Packaging:Β Plastic clamshell with information card, actual product is housed in a opaque squeeze tube with a twist on cap.

SANA Pore Putty - Face primer

For readers who can understand Japanese, here’s the ingredients and product info. What I can make out is: there is SPF18 PA++, its 20grams of product, the usual price is JPY1000 (about SGD$13)

Scent:Β Unscented

SANA Pore Putty - Face primer

For a better idea of the size, this fits pretty much the length of my hand. It’s about the size of Benefit’s Porefessional.

SANA Pore Putty - Face primer

Here’s a closeup of the nozzle, it’s non-detachable and allows you to dispense exactly how much you need without wastage. Pretty similar to MUFE’s primer packaging.

SANA Pore Putty - Face primer product

The primer is in a light pink shade but applies clear. The texture is rather similar to the Porefessional, it’s waxy to the touch and I would assume contains silicon. Though waxy, I like it better than Sephora’s house brand primer because it is not oily.

SANA Pore Putty - Face primer Swatch

I’m not sure if you can identify from the comparison photo above but on the side with the primer blended out, I was able to see that the fine lines on my hand disappeared and the surface was.. well, flat. (for the lack of a better word)

The primer had blurred and filled out the imperfections of my skin and left a smooth surface.

Experience:

I have been using this product for about 3 weeks and here is what I have to share. I find that the primer is mattifying and prevents my face from looking shiny. I have combination skin and for most part, my T-zone starts oiling up about 2 hours from washing my face. The mattifying effect lasted for about 4-5.5 hours in AC and about 3 hours when under constant sun. (I was playing Pokemon Go on a blazing day.)

Under sun exposure, I perspired a lot. Other than my eyeliner migrating (because I didn’t apply the primer on my eyelids) – all other elements of my makeup stayed put. I blotted my face and there was significantly lesser transfer onto the paper. It was quite amazing for something that costed only a fraction of most face primers found in Sephora.

My rating:Β 5/5 (I recommend this)

I have had my fair share of expensive face primers, so I’m very pleased to have come across the face putty. Problem is, I’m not sure if this can be bought locally although I know SASA carries this brand. I will have to check it out.

Are you looking for a good and cheap face primer? I really recommend this, the face putty will be something that I will need to pick up and hoard if I am back in Japan.

Cheerio,

hei

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: SANA Pore Putty Pore Flat Veil (Face Primer)

    • Thank you babe! If you’re in Singapore, I have seen it at Sasa beauty stores. However I can’t recall the exact price though my memory tells me its around SGD$20-$25. If you are headed to Japan, any Donki or Matsukiyo will carry it πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

