REVIEW: Could this be the One for me? – Bioderma Sensibio Range

 Disclaimer: This is a sponsored review by Samplestore. Other than product information provided by the media press kit, all comments on the experience and first impressions of the product(s) are expressly mine, and not in any way influenced.

bioderma6

Hello and happy 2017! Today I have a review courtesy of Samplestore and Bioderma, on the new Sensibio range of products. If you have sensitive skin, then heads up this post is for you.

I was sent the following: Sensibio Dermatological Water mist, Sensibio H2O micellar cleansing water, and Sensibio mild cleaning foaming gel

How did these products perform? Read on.

bioderma1

From left to right: Bioderma Sensibio Gel Moussant (foaming cleanser), Bioderma Sensibio H20 (micellar water), Bioderma Sensibio Dermatological Water (face mist)

About the products:

Bioderma’s Sensibio range of products is developed specifically for sensitive skin. Featuring innovative patented formulas, they are highly effective in boosting skin’s tolerance level and soothing irritation.

Sensibio H20: Bioderma Sensibio H2O contains unique biomimetic molecules* that are biologically compatible with your skin, offering gentle yet powerful cleansing and makeup removing efficacy. This innovative non-rinse formula has unique restorative properties that ensures skin feels soft and comfortable post-cleansing. Can be used as cleanser and/or makeup remover over face, eyes and lips .

One bottle is sold worldwide every three seconds. Soap, alcohol- and fragrance-free, this non-rinse cleanser refreshes, soothes and preps the skin for subsequent skincare. The product is also formulated with highly purified water – water that is completely free of impurities
and irritants for pharmaceutical use.

sensibio

To complement this wonder water, Bioderma has created 2 new products which helps promote at-home skincare regiment for sensitive skin.

sensibio2

The Bioderma Sensibio Gel Moussant is a gentle foaming gel with lipid-restoring properties that hydrates and calms sensitive skin, while the Bioderma Sensibio Dermatological Water is a face and body soothing spray made of highly purified water enhanced with an ideal balance of minerals that calms skin while maintaining healthy skin cells.

Where to buy them: visit your nearest Watsons, Guardian, Unity,and Robinsons. Also available at Tan Tock Seng Hospital and National Skin Centre.

bioderma2

First up, the cleansing water. I love cleansing water above all other types of removers (oil, gels, you name it). Being the first time user of Bioderma, I wanted to see the efficacy of removing makeup.

What was on my arm: waterproof eyeliner, lipstick, foundation

bioderma8

How many cotton swabs it took to remove all the make up? – 2! My eyeliner is notoriously hard to remove, so when the result yielded from 1 cotton pad was a 95% removal, I was pleasantly surprised. It took another cotton pad to remove the remnants. The lipstick and foundation were removed within the first cotton pad. Impressive!

bioderma9

Experience: After removing all the makeup, I ran a clean cotton pad soaked in the H20 to double cleanse. After that was done, I felt that my skin was refreshed and did not feel sticky or oily. The packaging’s flip top cover allowed me to dispense as much product as I needed, with minimal wastage. And, it helps that the bottle is transparent so I can see how much liquid is left.

Price: SGD$15.90 for 100ml, SGD$28.90 for 250ml, SGD$41.90 for 500ml

bioderma4

Next up, the gel moussant. Have I talked about the colour theme? I like how each product has it’s own bit of pink. The foaming cleanser comes in a translucent pump bottle, and likewise allows you to see how much product you’ve used.

This is how the actual cleanser looks like:

bioderma7

Experience: The cleanser lathers well. After rinsing off, my face felt clean and still hydrated. Contrary to some other cleansers which leave your face feeling tight, I did not have the problem with the gel moussant. Love it. ❤

Price: SGD $39.90 for 200ml

bioderma3

Lastly, the dermatological water. I have previously used face/body sprays before, this is the first time I’m using Bioderma’s. The water comes in a pressurized canister and with a squeeze of the nozzle a fine mist emits.

I stash this away in my bag (it’s quite a big can to bring around), but because of the relief it provides from our recent scorching weather, I have no complaints. A spritz of this and I feel refreshed. Instant relief, if you ask me.

bioderma10

Price: SGD$19.90 for 150ml

Overall I find that the Bioderma Sensibo range of products work well for sensitive skin, and are (get ready for this):

  • paraben free
  • soap free
  • alcohol free
  • fragrance free
  • hypoallergenic
  • non-comodogenic

With such care into the formulation, it’s no wonder that Bioderma is the One cult favourite of top makeup artists, supermodels, and
celebrities.

For more information, visit Bioderma’s website.

If you liked this review, follow me on Instagram @eatmycrayons or show me some love on Facebook at contact.eatmycrayons for updates and quick reviews!❤

Cheerio,

hei

One thought on “REVIEW: Could this be the One for me? – Bioderma Sensibio Range

  1. I use micellar water to double cleanse nightly. I find they don’t strip the skin and is really effective in removing any leftover trace amount of makeup / dirt! Bioderma is probably the “OG” micellar water! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

